I’m Spinning With Fire

Saturday night. We had one bottle of wine. No corkscrew. I was determined to open the sucker. I found an ice pick (no luck there). Did some googling and decided I was going to cut the cork into pieces and push them into the bottle. I am sitting there, discussing how get more buzzed off less alcohol. When POP. Wine in my eye. Wine EVERYWHERE. This is what had happened:

Well at least we got to drink the bottle of wine?

Sunday night, Alexandra, Dee and I decided to spend our last night for awhile (ask me why and I will hit you) together. I insisted we eat in front of the “fire place”:

Here we sat from 8pm to 3am, consuming an absolutely absurd quantity of champagne and wine. We literally didn’t get up, unless we needed to get more wine. Until 3am rolled around and the following tweets occurred: “I’m spinning with fire”  “And then we’re sparkling”.
**Do not try this at home. Spinning with fire at 3am, after drinking copious amounts of alcohol is STUPID.**

I had purchased an “unsellable item” earlier in the day. Basically I got carded while trying to buy sparklers at Shaws. Great, I can’t even pass for 18. Anyways, 3am rolled around and I had the brilliant idea to light them. It was raining out, and had been all day. So it was an unusually safe environment. Nothing was going to light on fire. Anyways, I was lighting them off, literally a fistful at a time. Then I decided it would be pretty if I spun around while holding them. Which is when things got stupid (ok, maybe they were already stupid). Try spinning when drinking- but don’t really. It does not end well. I spun, could not catch myself and went spinning straight into a staircase. While holding flames. Sparkling flames. The lit sparklers went flying. We stamped them all out and it was fine. But, WHAT WAS I THINKING?

  

Leave a Reply

