Did I mention the tranny had a moustache?

Sinds:

Auckland is notorious for its Wednesday nights.  I don’t really know why or who decided that it was cool to go out on Wednesdays but I’m okay with it.  On this particular Wednesday night most of our friends were already gone for the midsemester break except for AlDog and the Brotherhood.  AlDog decided it would be appropriate to split a bottle of the cheapest vodka we could find (that’s how you know the night’s going to end strangely), listen to some old school Kanye (and a little bit of the Cats Original Broadway Soundtrack… we still don’t know how that happened) and invite the Brotherhood over.  We hung out, taunted each other about our beer pong skills (or lack thereof), and made line graphs with actual data comparing the cost effectiveness and the drunk effectiveness of a popular sorority girl beverage called Skippy.  As far as I know Skippy is unique to KP and my sorority and therefore the ancient recipe must remain confidential.  Sorry ’bout that.  But trust me: the line graph was good.  I also recorded a video discussing the data and the conclusions drawn from said graph.

Okay I’m going to stop talking about graphs now.  Anyway we get to some club and AlDog and I immediately start discussing tequila shots.  Like an angel sent from above, a tranny swoops in and offers us some.  Perfect.  We took our shots and regretfully said goodbye and then she licked my face.  I mean, I guess that’s an appropriate way to say goodbye to someone you just met.  On further reflection of the experience I came to the conclusion that the tranny maybe wasn’t a tranny afterall.  Maybe it was just a man in a gray curly wig carrying a cane.  I mean, there was no makeup, no girlie clothing, no fake boobs.  Probably just a very confused man in a wig.

After this episode the Brotherhood decided we needed a change of scenery.  They decided the new scenery would be a beach.  I’m not one to turn down a spontaneous idea and AlDog is practically a mermaid she loves the beach so much, so we hopped back in the bromobile and listened to the dubstep remix of “Just Can’t Get Enough” all the way to Godknowswhere, NZ.  It was magical.  We did cartwheels in the sand and looked at the stars and frolicked around in the water.  It wasn’t until the Brotherhood told us about some poisonous (and probably ficticious) slug that we sprinted back to the car, dripping and cold.  Seeing that AlDog and I didn’t get eaten by poisonous slugs OR fake-trannies (well, I almost got eaten but at least I’m here to tell the tale) it was a successful night.

That is, until I woke up and saw that I had texted the entirety of my phone book (think about how awkward that is) saying “beer pong tournament this Friday” along with my apartment number.

Leave a Reply

